

COLLEGE OF MEDICAL LABORATORY TECHNOLOGISTS OF MANITOBA Description 204 221 0211

245 Lilac Street Winnipeg, MB R3M 2S2 www.cmltm.ca
 Phone:
 204-231-0311

 Fax:
 204-489-7300

 Toll Free:
 877-331-0311

 E-mail:
 cmltm@cmltm.ca

College of Medical Laboratory Technologists of Manitoba 16th Annual General Meeting on Saturday September 24th, 2022, at 1100hrs

CMLTM Board Room and Webcast 245 Lilac Street Winnipeg, Manitoba

Presentation by Stephanie Staples, "Revitalize Your Work & Life" to start at 11:00 hrs. (CE credit will be awarded.)

CMLTM Acknowledgement Statement:

We would like to begin by acknowledging that the College of Medical Laboratory Technologists of Manitoba is built on original lands of Anishinaabeg, Cree, Oji-Cree, Dakota, and Dene Peoples, and on the homeland of the Métis Nation. We respect the Treaties that were made on these territories, we acknowledge the harms and mistakes of the past, and we dedicate ourselves to move forward in partnership with Indigenous communities in a spirit of reconciliation and collaboration.

1. Call to order

• Sajjid Janjua (Chair) called the CMLTM 2022 AGM to order at 1231hrs.

2. Credentials Report

• Sajjid Janjua (Chair) reported that a CMLTM member count as determined by the registration desk recognized 2 voting members in physical attendance and 37 voting members. Quorum has been met.

3. Review of Standing Rules of Procedure

• During the 2020 CMLTM AGM The Standing Rules of Procedure have been adopted by unanimous consent as the permanent Standing Rules for all future Annual General Meetings.

4. Approval of Agenda

• No objections were made regarding the agenda. The agenda was adopted by unanimous consent as circulated.

5. Introductions:

- 2022 Council Members
 - Sajjid Janjua (Chair)
 - Matthew Bueno de Mesquita (Vice-Chair)
 - Patrick Levesque (Secretary)
 - Kristy Peadson (Member at Large)



COLLEGE OF MEDICAL LABORATORY TECHNOLOGISTS OF MANITOBA Description 2014 231 0311

245 Lilac Street Winnipeg, MB R3M 2S2 www.cmltm.ca
 Phone:
 204-231-0311

 Fax:
 204-489-7300

 Toll Free:
 877-331-0311

 E-mail:
 cmltm@cmltm.ca

- Amina Khizar (Member at Large)
- Kamran Bashir (Member at Large)

• Public Representatives

- Cynthia Rempel-Patrick
- Rajinder Pal Bhullar (Treasurer)
- o Steven Wu

• 2022 Committee Chairs

- Gloria Mactavish (Board of Assessors)
- o Heather Mauthe (Continuing Competency Committee)
- Maria Bobiles (Complaints Committee)
- Brad Collignon (Inquiry Committee)
- Guests
 - Heather Ewasiuk (Parliamentarian)
- Staff
 - Adam Chrobak (Registrar/CEO)
 - Tricia VanDenakker (Deputy Registrar)
 - o Janelle Baril (Administrative Assistant)

6. Introduction of Parliamentarian

• Heather Ewasiuk will act as the 2022 AGM Parliamentarian.

7. Introduction of Scrutineers

• Adam Chrobak (Registrar/CEO) will carry out the scrutineer's duties online as voting results are captured electronically by the Zoom system.

8. Chair's Address

• Sajjid Janjua (Chair) addressed the membership.

9. Registrar's Report

• Adam Chrobak (Registrar/CEO) addressed the membership.

10. 2021 Annual General Meeting Minutes (previously approved by Council and circulated)

• There were no questions from the floor regarding the 2021 AGM minutes.



COLLEGE OF MEDICAL LABORATORY TECHNOLOGISTS OF MANITOBA Description 2014 221 0211

245 Lilac Street Winnipeg, MB R3M 2S2 www.cmltm.ca
 Phone:
 204-231-0311

 Fax:
 204-489-7300

 Toll Free:
 877-331-0311

 E-mail:
 cmltm@cmltm.ca

11. 2021 Annual Report (previously approved by Council)

• There were no questions from the floor regarding the 2021 Annual Report.

12. 2021 Audited Financial Statements/Auditor's Report (Previously approved by Council)

• The 2021 CMLTM Audited Financial Statements were circulated with the Annual General Meeting notice and agenda.

13. Appointment of Auditor

Motion 22:48 <u>Rajinder Pal Bhullar/Gloria Mactavish</u> Be it moved to appoint F.H. Black & Company Chartered Professional Accountants Inc. as the auditor for the 2022 CMLTM Financial Audit. Motion passed.

14. Proposed By-Law Changes: Officers of the Council

Motion 22:49 <u>Cynthia Rempel-Patrick/Gloria Mactavish</u>
Be it moved to approve the proposed bylaw change to Officers of the Council as proposed.
Motion passed.

15. Nomination Committee Report (Election results)

- Sajjid Janjua (Council Chair) announced there were two (2) available Council positions this year. A 3-year position for Division 1 (Winnipeg), and a 3-year position for Division 2 (rural). Only one nomination was received for Division 1 (Winnipeg).
 - Division One Kevin Simonetto.
 - **Division Two** None received.
- Outgoing Council Members
 - o Kamran Bashir
 - Sajjid Janjua

16. New Business:

At this time items may be brought forth for future consideration by Council.

- No new items were brought forth for Council consideration.
- 17. Adjournment
 - Sajjid Janjua (Chair) adjourned the CMLTM 2022 AGM at 1330hrs.

Approved on October 21, 2022 by <u>Council</u>